Moline-Coal Valley School District No. 40

Skip to main content
Mobile Menu
Support Newsletter Facebook Twitter YouTube Google Plus

Moline High Home

Spotlight On...

 
Finals Schedule

Please follow the link to see the complete second semester finals schedule.

Final Exam Schedule 2016

 

Commencement 

Commencement for the Class of 2016 will be held Friday night, May 27, at 7:00 p.m. at Wharton Field House.  There will be live streaming of this important event for those who are unable to attend the ceremony.  Check back to this MHS home page to find a link and watch your favorite student graduate from high school!

 

MHS Junior Honored by Boys & Girls Club

MHS junior, Christian Sotero, was named Local Youth of the Year by the Boys & Girls Club of the Mississippi Valley.  This is the highest honor a club member can achieve.  The Local Youth of the Year award recognizes Christian's service to the Club, community and family, academic success, and his poise and public speaking skills.  Christian will advance to the Illinois Youth Event held in Bloomington, Illinois and possibly on to the regional and national events.  Best of luck and sincere congratulations to Christian!

  

MHS 2016 Football Camp

Students in grades 3 - 12 have the opportunity to attend the MHS Football Camp this summer.  The registration form is available here: 2016 Football Camp.

   

Project Graduation

Project Graduation is an all-night, alcohol and drug-free party exclusively for graduating Moline seniors. The event is held on graduation night, May 27th from 10 pm through 4 am at Two Rivers YMCA. Read more about this event.  All students attending this event must have a Participant Release form filled out, signed by a parent/guardian and brought to the event.

 

MHS Counselors

A – C:  Mr. Bodeen 743-8824 dbodeen@molineschools.org
D – HOF:  Mrs. Hoover 743-8822 ahoover@molineschools.org
HOG – MON:  Mr. Woods 743-8825 mmwoods@molineschools.org
MOO – SAN:  Mrs. Ryser 743-8827 aryser@molineschools.org
SAO – Z:  Mrs. Sanders 743-8823 tsanders@molineschools.org

 

MHS Department Chairs

Art, Business, FACS, Industrial Tech, Music: Mr. Ryser 743-8874 jryser@molineschools.org

Counseling:  Mrs. Ryser 743-8827 aryser@molineschools.org
English: Mr. Calhoun 743-8798 scalhoun@molineschools.org
Math: Mr. Weller 743-8885 jweller@molineschools.org
PE: Mr. Gorgal 743-8914 kgorgal@molineschools.org
Science: Mr. Bohnsack 743-8934 jebohnsa@molineschools.org
Social Studies: Mr. Ehlers 743-8950 sehlers@molineschools.org
Special Services: Mrs. Sanders 743-8955 ksanders@molineschools.org
World Languages: Mr. Castro 743-8865 jcastro@molineschools.org


Stay Connected!
The Line O' Type student newspaper is available online for your reading pleasure.  Check out the latest issue!
 

Wednesday Schedules

Moline High School will be releasing students early most Wednesdays (early release 2:00 PM) throughout the school year. Please be sure to mark your calendar for the following dates.


3600 Avenue of the Cities
Moline, IL 61265
(309) 743-1624

Registrar Office Fax
(309)743-9039
Athletic Office Fax
(309)757-3667
Media Center Fax
(309)757-3484
Mark Your Calendar
May 17: Band Concert 7:00 p.m.
May 18: Early Release 2:00 p.m.
May 25: NO Early Release
May 27: Last Day of School
May 27: Commencement 7:00 pm Wharton Field House