Moline-Coal Valley School District No. 40

Skip to main content
Mobile Menu
Support Newsletter Facebook Twitter Athletic Schedule

Moline High Home

 

Don't Forget Picture Day!
August 30th- Freshmen and Sophomores
August 31st- Juniors
 

Spotlight On...



School Safety

Moline High School is pleased to announce that for the 2016-2017 school year we will begin using the Raptor Visitor Management System to build on campus safety for students and faculty. Part of keeping students safe is knowing who is in our building at all times. The Raptor System will better allow us to track visitors, contractors, and volunteers in our school.

 

Upon entering Moline High School, all visitors will be asked to present a valid state-issued ID, which will be scanned into the system. The Raptor system will check the national database to identify dangerous or wanted individuals and sex offenders. It is important to note the Raptor system only scans the visitor’s name, date of birth and photo for comparison with the national data base. Student safety is our highest priority and the Raptor Visitor Management System provides a consistent way to deter people who may present a danger to our students. Therefore, all visitors to the school must be scanned into the system and obtain a visitor badge. Thank you in advance for your understanding and support of enhancing school safety protocols at MHS.

 
 
 
   
MHS Junior Honored by Boys & Girls Club

MHS junior, Christian Sotero, was named Local Youth of the Year by the Boys & Girls Club of the Mississippi Valley.  This is the highest honor a club member can achieve.  The Local Youth of the Year award recognizes Christian's service to the Club, community and family, academic success, and his poise and public speaking skills.  Christian will advance to the Illinois Youth Event held in Bloomington, Illinois and possibly on to the regional and national events.  Best of luck and sincere congratulations to Christian!

  

 

    

MHS Counselors

A – C:  Mr. Bodeen 743-8824 dbodeen@molineschools.org
D – HOF:  Mrs. Hoover 743-8823 ahoover@molineschools.org
HOG – MON:  Mr. Woods 743-8825 mmwoods@molineschools.org
MOO – SAN:  Mrs. Ryser 743-8827 aryser@molineschools.org
SAO – Z:  Ms. Stone 743-8822 cstone@molineschools.org

 

MHS Department Chairs

Art, Business, FACS, Industrial Tech, Music: Mr. Ryser 743-8874 jryser@molineschools.org

Counseling:  Mrs. Ryser 743-8827 aryser@molineschools.org
English: Mr. Calhoun 743-8798 scalhoun@molineschools.org
Math: Mr. Weller 743-8885 jweller@molineschools.org
PE: Mr. Gorgal 743-8914 kgorgal@molineschools.org
Science: Mr. Bohnsack 743-8934 jebohnsa@molineschools.org
Social Studies: Mr. Scott Ehlers 743-8950 sehlers@molineschools.org
Special Services: Mr. Joe Ehlers 743-8955 jehlers@molineschools.org
World Languages: Mr. Castro 743-8865 jcastro@molineschools.org


Stay Connected!
The Line O' Type student newspaper is available online for your reading pleasure.  Check out the latest issue!
 

 


3600 Avenue of the Cities
Moline, IL 61265
(309) 743-1624

Registrar Office Fax
(309)743-9039
Athletic Office Fax
(309)757-3667
Media Center Fax
(309)757-3484
Mark Your Calendar
Aug. 30- 9th & 10th gr. pictures
Aug. 31- 11th gr. pictures
Sept. 5- Labor Day (no school)
Sept. 7- Make up pictures
Sept. 14- 11:10 Dismissal
Sept. 15- Financial Aid Night
Sept. 19- 2:05 Dismissal
 2:15- Homecoming Coronation
Sept. 23- 11:10 Dismissal
2:00 Homecoming Parade
Sept. 24-
7:00 p.m. Homecoming Dance 
Sept. 27-
6:00 p.m. Junior parent meeting