Moline-Coal Valley School District No. 40

Skip to main content
Mobile Menu
Support News Facebook Twitter Athletic Schedule

Moline High Home

 Spotlight On...
Congratulations
 

 

For Annual Perfect Attendance at Moline High School

 

  

The 2017 Harold P. Griffith Chapter Moline High School National

Honor Society Induction at the Moline High School Auditorium

 

All of the teachers and staff at Moline High School would like to congratulate all the hard working Juniors & Seniors that are in the Honor Society and the newly inducted members to the Honor Society in 2017.  

To view the whole list of Honors Members - Please Click Below

   

 

  
Welcome Class 2021
Below is a link to help you and your student get started on their new journey though Moline High School. Information on classes, schedules, and staff all of which are available to assist and guide parents and students to succeed in picking the best curriculum.
 
 
 

School Safety

Moline High School is pleased to announce that for the 2016-2017 school year we will begin using the Raptor Visitor Management System to build on campus safety for students and faculty. Part of keeping students safe is knowing who is in our building at all times. The Raptor System will better allow us to track visitors, contractors, and volunteers in our school.

 

Upon entering Moline High School, all visitors will be asked to present a valid state-issued ID, which will be scanned into the system. The Raptor system will check the national database to identify dangerous or wanted individuals and sex offenders. It is important to note the Raptor system only scans the visitor’s name, date of birth and photo for comparison with the national data base. Student safety is our highest priority and the Raptor Visitor Management System provides a consistent way to deter people who may present a danger to our students. Therefore, all visitors to the school must be scanned into the system and obtain a visitor badge. Thank you in advance for your understanding and support of enhancing school safety protocols at MHS.

 
 

 

    

MHS Counselors

A – C:  Mr. Bodeen 743-8824 dbodeen@molineschools.org
D – HOF:  Mrs. Hoover 743-8823 ahoover@molineschools.org
HOG – MON:  Mr. Woods 743-8825 mmwoods@molineschools.org
MOO – SAN:  Mrs. Ryser 743-8827 aryser@molineschools.org
SAO – Z:  Ms. Stone 743-8822 cstone@molineschools.org

 

MHS Department Chairs

Art, Business, FACS, Industrial Tech, Music: Mr. Ryser 743-8874 jryser@molineschools.org

Counseling:  Mrs. Ryser 743-8827 aryser@molineschools.org
English: Mr. Calhoun 743-8798 scalhoun@molineschools.org

Library Media Center: Mrs. Mesick 743-8902 cmesick@molineschools.org
Math: Mr. Weller 743-8885 jweller@molineschools.org
PE: Mr. Gorgal 743-8914 kgorgal@molineschools.org
Science: Mr. Bohnsack 743-8934 jebohnsa@molineschools.org
Social Studies: Mr. Scott Ehlers 743-8950 sehlers@molineschools.org
Special Services: Mr. Joe Ehlers 743-8955 jehlers@molineschools.org
World Languages: Mr. Castro 743-8865 jcastro@molineschools.org


Stay Connected!
The Line O' Type student newspaper is available online for your reading pleasure. 
Check out the latest issue!
 

 


3600 Avenue of the Cities
Moline, IL 61265
(309) 743-1624

Registrar Office Fax
(309)743-9039
Athletic Office Fax
(309)757-3667
Media Center Fax
(309)757-3484
 
 
 
 

Google Classroom for Parents

Guardian Summaries

The Moline-Coal Valley School District has enabled Guardian Summaries as part of Google Classroom.  

Please see this flyer for more information.