Moline-Coal Valley School District No. 40

Skip to main content
Mobile Menu
Support Newsletter Facebook Twitter Athletic Schedule

Moline High Home

Spotlight On...

 
 
Mandatory Chromebook Program & Distribution For Incoming Freshmen Only (Choose one to attend.)  
Thursday, August 11 or Thursday, August 18 beginning at 6:00 p.m. with student ID distribution in the Auditorium Lobby.  
(Online registration and residency verification must be complete,  and $10 technology fee must be paid or waived prior to distribution.)
 
Freshman First Day
Thursday, August 18th 8:00 - 11:15 a.m. at MHS Main Entrance
 
First Full Day of School
Tuesday, August 23 8:10 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.
 
MHS Open House
Monday, August 22 - 6:30-8:00 p.m.
6:30 - 7:00 p.m. Schedule Distribution
     Seniors - Cafeteria
     Juniors - East Gym
     Sophomores - West Gym
     Freshman - West Gym (only if absent from Freshman First Day) 
7:00 - 8:00 p.m. Meet teachers and see classrooms as desired.
   
MHS Junior Honored by Boys & Girls Club

MHS junior, Christian Sotero, was named Local Youth of the Year by the Boys & Girls Club of the Mississippi Valley.  This is the highest honor a club member can achieve.  The Local Youth of the Year award recognizes Christian's service to the Club, community and family, academic success, and his poise and public speaking skills.  Christian will advance to the Illinois Youth Event held in Bloomington, Illinois and possibly on to the regional and national events.  Best of luck and sincere congratulations to Christian!

  

MHS 2016 Football Camp

Students in grades 3 - 12 have the opportunity to attend the MHS Football Camp this summer.  The registration form is available here: 2016 Football Camp.

 

MHS 2016 Girls Basketball Camp

Students in grades 3 - 12 have the opportunity to attend the MHS Girls Basketball Camp this summer.  The registration form is available here: 2016 Girls Basketball Camp.

    

MHS Counselors

A – C:  Mr. Bodeen 743-8824 dbodeen@molineschools.org
D – HOF:  Mrs. Hoover 743-8823 ahoover@molineschools.org
HOG – MON:  Mr. Woods 743-8825 mmwoods@molineschools.org
MOO – SAN:  Mrs. Ryser 743-8827 aryser@molineschools.org
SAO – Z:  Ms. Stone 743-8822 cstone@molineschools.org

 

MHS Department Chairs

Art, Business, FACS, Industrial Tech, Music: Mr. Ryser 743-8874 jryser@molineschools.org

Counseling:  Mrs. Ryser 743-8827 aryser@molineschools.org
English: Mr. Calhoun 743-8798 scalhoun@molineschools.org
Math: Mr. Weller 743-8885 jweller@molineschools.org
PE: Mr. Gorgal 743-8914 kgorgal@molineschools.org
Science: Mr. Bohnsack 743-8934 jebohnsa@molineschools.org
Social Studies: Mr. Scott Ehlers 743-8950 sehlers@molineschools.org
Special Services: Mr. Joe Ehlers 743-8955 jehlers@molineschools.org
World Languages: Mr. Castro 743-8865 jcastro@molineschools.org


Stay Connected!
The Line O' Type student newspaper is available online for your reading pleasure.  Check out the latest issue!
 

 


3600 Avenue of the Cities
Moline, IL 61265
(309) 743-1624

Registrar Office Fax
(309)743-9039
Athletic Office Fax
(309)757-3667
Media Center Fax
(309)757-3484
Mark Your Calendar
August 1 - 5: Student parking passes and PE clothes
8:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m. Bookstore
August 11: LEAD Moline Orientation (freshman only)
6:00 - 8:00 p.m. AUD
August 18: Freshman First Day 8:00 - 11:00 a.m.
August 18: LEAD Moline Orientation (freshmen only)
6:00 - 8:00 p.m. AUD 
August 22: Open House
6:30 - 8:00 p.m